President Newell called the meeting to order at 4:35 pm

Approval of Minutes

A motion was properly moved by Larry Olsen and seconded by Scott Bulling to approve the minutes. **The motion passed**.

Treasure's Report

A treasure report was provided by Walraven.

A motion was properly moved by Larry Olsen and seconded by Clay Burtrum to approve the report. **The motion passed.**

New Business

General Liability – Burtrum updated the membership that the ASAA is now has full coverage and insurance for D&O.

By-laws – Newell updated the membership on the changes to the by-laws.

A motion was properly moved by Scott Bulling and seconded by Thomas Walraven to approve the changes. **The motion passed**.

ASAA Logo – Smith updated the membership on the changes to the ASAA logo. Given the recent changes to the OSU rules and regulations on logos we will have to change to one that is in compliance.

Retiring Board Members – Newell provided the names of the retiring board members and thanked them for their service to the ASAA.

Election of New Board Members – Bulling provided the nominating committee report for new board members of Clay Zwilling (West), Cindy Prible (At-Large), and Micheal Kelsey (East).

A motion was properly moved by Clay Burtrum and seconded by Stephan Morcom to approve the report. **The motion passed.**

Recognition of continuing board members – Incoming president, Clay Burtrum, provided the names of the board members that would be continuing to serve in the upcoming year.

Animal and Food Sciences Department Update – Dr. Rusk, Department head, provided an update on the department. Overall, he shared that it has been a very successful year for all of

our students and competitive teams, as well as the faculty where he was excited to hire two new faculty at the end of 2020.

A motion was properly moved by Scott Bulling and seconded by Stephan Morocom to adjorn the meeting. **The motion passed.**

Meeting was adjourned at 4:52 pm.